The Not so Little Words

The 'I'
In the 'I Love You'
The 'We'
In the 'We will get through'

The 'Want'
In the 'I want you to come'
not the nonchalant
'You can come'

The 'You'
In the 'I am proud of you'
The 'We'
In the 'Together we grew'

The 'You'
In the 'I miss you'
The 'We'
In the 'We will sail through'

The 'You'
In 'This made me think of you'
The 'I'
In 'I always knew'

The 'I'
In the 'I am sorry'
The 'We'
In 'We will sort it over coffee'

The 'I'
In 'I am all ears'
The 'We'
In 'We will share the tears'

The 'I'
In 'I am there for you'
The 'You'
In 'All I need is You'

The little words
I and You
Become the small words
Yours and Mine
That become the words
Together and Always

These little words
Of love and pride
Of being beside
Are not so Little Words
These let us
Sail the tide
Keeping egos aside


-SRao

The not so little words are the ones which matter . The words which tell and the ears which hear. It’s not about the YOU and I as in the RIGHT and the WRONG. It’s about the YOU and I as in MINE and YOURS. It all about the WE.

2 thoughts on “The Not so Little Words

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started